Who is She?


live-love-laugh

I guess I should let you know a little about myself, but there’s a little part of me that really likes the anonymity of this blog – that was the original concept behind the name of this little journal. I just don’t feel like I need to parade myself over the internet (I don’t even really use my own Facebook account) but I wanted to share my thoughts in a place where everyone could read them, I guess… But, for now, let’s tell you enough so that you can see I’m just a warm, fuzzy person really!

I am 25 years young, and I have spent the last 7 years of my life trying to figure out who I am and what I want in my life… I’d love to tell you I’ve got it all figured out but, one thing I have learned, is you never know what is around the corner! I now live not-too-far from London (which I do take for granted) but I am a northerner (apparently) and grew up at the seaside. I found I had a talent and passion for sewing at the age of 14, and I almost instantly knew that I wanted to work in fashion. I therefore made some future life choices (mainly GSCE’s, A-levels and what degree to study) which led me to working in my dream job today! I’m very lucky, I know, but whilst getting to this point, I stopped doing what it was I loved doing most – sewing! (It won’t be that way for long though!). Instead, I’ve spent my time giggling with friends and family, going to the cinema, reading books and enjoying quiet nights in drinking tea. The journey has had a lot of ups-and-downs but I wouldn’t be who I am today without them, and in the past 2 and a half years, I’ve really come into my own! But there is still something missing and, this year, I intend to change that!

In my first post, I touched on what I wanted this blog to be about:

“I would like to re-start this little blog, properly and as it was intended, as a journal. This blog is to document my life, not necessarily so that other people will read it (however you’re all welcome to follow me!), but so that I can look back on my life and look through these memories and adventures. I also loved blogging at uni and, although it wasn’t a popular blog, it was always lovely to look back at my journey and what I wanted to share with the world.”

You see, my boyfriend recently found my old blog, read some of it and told me he liked it… and that was written years ago before he’d even come into my life. And it’s funny because, I was a different person when I started that blog and, when the posts stopped and the thought of it had faded from my mind, I was a completely different person at the end of it! I am even a different person now. In a way, I’m a little sad that I didn’t keep up a little blog between then and now (or actually just use this one seeing as I’ve had it as a site since 2012!!) but instead of dwelling on it, I’ve decided to actually start this up again!

If I’m honest, I don’t know where my blog will take me, or what I’ll learn from it, but I’m really looking forward to the future of this little thing! Life is what you make of it, so I think it’s time to Live, Love, Laugh.

Feature Image was found on Pinterest :).


What are your thoughts?

